Tue 22 Oct 19 - Sun 23 Feb 20

10:00 - 16:00

Preston Park Museum & Grounds

Included in the price of museum admission

Event Details

To Boldly Go Exhibition

To Boldly Go: The Adventuring Spirit of the Tees Valley

This exhibition tells the story of the Tees Valley’s brave explorers who travelled across the world to discover new civilisations and make ground-breaking scientific discoveries. Exploration also took place within the Tees Valley and continues to this day with exciting new experiments occurring deep underground to unlock the mysteries of the universe.

Supported by Tees Valley Museums Group and the Arts Council. The exhibition features objects from across the museums of the Tees Valley. 

Date, Time & Venue

Fri 15 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Sat 16 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Sun 17 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Mon 18 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Tue 19 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Wed 20 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Thu 21 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Fri 22 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Sat 23 Nov 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor

Ticket information

Drop-in. Included in the price of museum admission.

Included in the price of museum admission Age group: Any

Add event to Calendar

22/10/2019 10:00 23/02/2020 16:00 Europe/London To Boldly Go Exhibition

To Boldly Go: The Adventuring Spirit of the Tees Valley

This exhibition tells the story of the Tees Valley’s brave explorers who travelled across the world to discover new civilisations and make ground-breaking scientific discoveries. Exploration also took place within the Tees Valley and continues to this day with exciting new experiments occurring deep underground to unlock the mysteries of the universe.

Supported by Tees Valley Museums Group and the Arts Council. The exhibition features objects from across the museums of the Tees Valley. 

Preston Park Museum & Grounds false DD/MM/YYYY

Location