Tue 12 Mar 19 - Mon 06 May 19

10:00 - 16:00

Preston Park Museum & Grounds

Free with museum entry

Event Details

Exhibition: Wedding Belles

A beautiful exhibition showcasing wedding dresses throughout history, from Victorian gowns to contemporary bridal dresses. Featuring 15 handpicked gowns as well as shoes and headdresses from the museum’s collection. The exhibition represents 140 years of changing styles, fashion and tastes as well as the fascinating stories behind traditions and customs.

Date, Time & Venue

Fri 19 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Sat 20 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Sun 21 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Mon 22 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Tue 23 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Wed 24 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Thu 25 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Fri 26 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor
Sat 27 Apr 2019
10:00 - 16:00
Indoor

Ticket information

Free entry with museum admission. 

Free with museum entry Age group: 0 - 3, 4 - 6, 7 - 9, 10 - 12, 13 - 16, 17 - 18, Over 18

Add event to Calendar

12/03/2019 10:00 06/05/2019 16:00 Europe/London Exhibition: Wedding Belles

A beautiful exhibition showcasing wedding dresses throughout history, from Victorian gowns to contemporary bridal dresses. Featuring 15 handpicked gowns as well as shoes and headdresses from the museum’s collection. The exhibition represents 140 years of changing styles, fashion and tastes as well as the fascinating stories behind traditions and customs.

Preston Park Museum & Grounds false DD/MM/YYYY

Location